The District Council of Mount Remarkable comprises the Mayor, Deputy Mayor and 6 Councillors, and is the decision-making body on all policy matters. Meetings are normally held on the 3rd Tuesday of each month in the Council Chambers at the Council Office, 3 Stuart Street, Melrose, commencing at 9.30am.

Scheduled Ordinary Meeting Dates

Designated Informal Gatherings

Latest Council Minutes/Agendas

March 19 2019
.pdf 19 March 2019 Agenda
February 19 2019
.pdf 19 February 2019 Agenda
.pdf 19 February 2019 Minutes
February 5 2019
.pdf 5 February 2019 Special Meeting Agenda
.pdf 5 February 2019 Special Meeting Minutes
January 15 2019
.pdf 15 January 2019 Agenda
.pdf 15 January 2019 Minutes

Committees of Council

Council's Section 41 Committees are listed below. The Section 41 Committees assist in the performance of Councils functions for example; to carry out a project, to manage or administer property, facilities or activities on behalf of the Council and to oversee works on behalf of the Council. 

Search Agenda & Minutes

Category Agenda
PO Box 94
Melrose SA 5483
Tel: 08 8666 2014| Fax: 08 8666 2169